Relief

Things have been good the last few days ED wise. On the keto diet I find I’m feeling satisfied with food, no snacking out of boredom, and I am actually stopping when I am full. I’m not really having any cravings, nor have I binged or purged since beginning keto. My negative ED thoughts have been silent and I cannot tell you what a relief that is. On occasion, I actually think I look somewhat good and I haven’t been self checking in the mirror nearly as much. I know it has only been a few days on this diet, but it is so refreshing to have my ED self tucked away. However, I can’t stop myself from wondering if my ED is just coming out in different ways ( calorie and carb counting, exercising) and if its negative voice is silent because its getting what it wants, me on a diet. Definitely something to think more about….

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started